JJ Florence and Carissa Moore win the Triple Crown again

JJ Florence y Carissa Moore vuelven a ganar la Triple Corona

Hawaiians John John Florence and Carissa Moore returned to win the Triple Crown for the second year in a row, again in a completely decaffeinated format. Remarkable, the seventh place of Nadia Erostarbe in the female category.

It is the second year that the Triple Crown of Surfing does not look at the classification of the tests in Pipe, Haleiwa, and Sunset, but in a digital format in which the waves are scored in free baths in said waves.

For four weeks, the two surfers presented the highest scores in all the venues of the event. 95 surfers entered the competition, 40% of whom were Hawaiian. 320 waves were submitted to the contest, but only 25 of the surfers met all the criteria to win. In this way, John John and Carissa have each put $50,000 into their pockets.

John John Florence won at Haleiwa and Sunset, but was third at Pipeline, where Crosby Colapinto was the winner and Billy Kemper was second. In the women's category, Moore swept all the waves.